No New Year resolutions, just some good intentions….

and yes, I am aware the road to hell is paved with them, but ‘resolution’ sounds far too decisive and authoritarian….it’s asking to be broken.

So one of my ‘intentions’ is to blog more regularly, despite the paradox that the busier life is,  the more there is to write about,  but a lot less time to do it.

But some great news.  I applied for the RNA New Writers’ Scheme and was tickled pink when they  accepted me. This means I can submit a novel to be critiqued by experienced novelists who will  then advise me on what to do next. At the moment I feel I’m writing in the dark and I don’t know how close, or how far away, I am  from publication standard.

I can also attend workshops, meetings and the  annual conference  where I will not only learn a lot about the craft, but also meet fellow novelists, publishers and agents. WP_20141022_002

So new horizons. I’m really excited by the prospect of all the  new opportunities for the new year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

