Six books in 24 days…writing that is.

Each year I write (and illustrate ) four children’s books as Christmas presents, all based on their own individual interests and characters. I ‘park’ my other writing and start on December 1st. Each year the books get longer and more sophisticated as the children  grow up and this year I wrote two more joint adventures,  finding different pictures for each. As always, I underestimate how long it takes, especially with having to fit in all the other Christmas organising, buying, jollifications etc.. So this year I was still writing at 6. 30 on Christmas Eve. Luckily my ‘in house ‘ publishing company was able to cope so they were all wrapped up ready just in time.

WP_20151224_001Phew…note to self , either start earlier or write shorter next year. But  worth it when they start reading and smiling at their own adventures.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

